Monday, 28 May 2007


Dear open-space-participants,

our planning concerning the “Open Space Project” is already running at a high speed.
Our main-subject at the moment is to find a fitting village-structure.
In the near future there are about 20 temporary houses planned where you will live in for nine days.

To ensure a good organization and a relaxed being-together among the participants of “Open Space” we have got some more questions for you, which are needed being answered to make a good planning possible.

Apart from the individual homes, the food-section and the lavatories there is the need to find the appropriate concept for common or collective activities. We would love to do this together with you! It would be helpful if you could tell us what kind of activities you imagine and desire and intend to persue as possible common actvity. If everyone of you lets us know, what is important for him or her, we could integrate this in to our planning.

It will be easiest if you make a comment at the blog ( or sent us an email with you ideas and proposals.
We are certain to receive the most interesting and helpful hints from you. In advance we would like to thank you for your inspirations and creative ideas.

Best regards

The infrastructure-Team (
Sebastian Klinghammer., Eike Rothauge and Noel Schaub)

Saturday, 12 May 2007

Artist list DOCUMENTA 2007

Rumors copied from

Ferran Adrià
Saâdane Afif
Ai Wei Wei
Eleanor Antin
Ibon Aranberri
Monika Baer
Maija Bajevic
Yael Bartana
Ricardo Basbaum
Johanna Billing
Cosima von Bonin
Trisha Brown
James Coleman
Alice Creischer
Danica Dakic
Juan Davila
Ines Doujak
Lili Dujourie
Lukas Duwenhögger
Harun Farocki
Peter Friedl
Andrea Geyer
Poul Gernes
Sheela Gowda
Simryn Gill
Dimitrij Gutow
Sanja Ivekovic
Emily Jacir
Luis Jacob
Amar Kanwar
Abdoulaye Konaté
Jirí Kovanda
Zofia Kulik
Louise Lawler
Zoe Leonard
Churchill Madikida
Olga Neuwirth
J.D. Okhai Ojeikere
Annie Pootoogook
Charlotte Posenenske
Florian Pumhösl
Yvonne Rainer
Gerhard Richter
Gerwald Rockenschaub
Lotty Rosenfeld
Martha Rosler
Sakarin Krue-On
Dierk Schmidt
Kateřina Šedá
Allan Sekula
Ahlam Shibli
Andreas Siekmann / Christian von Borries
Nedko Solakov
Jo Spence
Hito Steyerl
Jürgen Stollhans
Alina Szapocznikow
Imogen Stidworthy
Lidwien van de Ven
Simon Wachsmuth
Wang Xingwei
Xie Nanxing
Artur Zmijewski

Thursday, 10 May 2007